TorchTech Steering Committee Members

This list represents the NYU TorchTech steering committee. The steering committee is also a sponsored committee of the CIO Council, a group of school CIOs, and IT Leaders from across NYU. The CIO Council also provides sponsorship for TorchTech activities.

Name Email Org Role
Ben Vien ben.vien@nyu.edu  Steinhardt Member
Kitty Bridges bridges@nyu.edu ITS Sponsor
Laura Tretner laura.tretner@nyu.edu ITS Sponsor
Roddy Austin roddy.austin@nyu.edu Libraries Sponsor
Shari Halter sh370@nyu.edu ITS Co-Chair
Tolga Ergunay ErgunayT@exchange.law.nyu.edu Law Sponsor
Tom Schmidt ts1511@nyu.edu Poly Member
Keith Whiteman keith.whiteman@nyu.edu ITS Member
Vandonelio Williams vwilliam@stern.nyu.edu Stern Member
Harvey Brereton harvey.brereton@nyu.edu NYUAD Member
Marilyn A McMillan mm1@nyu.edu ITS Sponsor
Thomas A Delaney td23@nyu.edu Global Technology Sponsor
Evan Silberman ems296@nyu.edu Social Work Chair
Carlos Alegria carlos.alegria@nyumc.org NYU Langone Medical Center Member
Armanda Lewis armanda.lewis@nyu.edu FAS Member
David Ackerman david@nyu.edu ITS Sponsor
Fred Strauss fs817@nyu.edu NYU Poly Member
Richard Malenitza rm2@nyu.edu ITS Member
Jim Robertson jim@nyu.edu ITS Sponsor
Jodi Goldberg jag1@nyu.edu ITS Member
Lawrence Mirsky lawrence.mirsky@nyu.edu Wagner Member
Lisa Barnett lisa.barnett@nyu.edu NYU Law Member
Nelya Zonis nelya.zonis@nyu.edu ITS Member
', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('send', 'pageview');